Acton-Boxborough United Way is governed by an all-volunteer board of community members and a part-time Executive Director who provides valuable leadership, expertise and coordination of our efforts to improve lives in Acton and Boxborough.


Jeannie Meijer, President

Karen Coll, Treasurer 
Karen Collins, Secretary


Board of Directors


Marie Altieri

Mark Burak

Faith Erickson

Joel Friedman

Krish Gupta

William Hickey

Laura Kaye, Grant Allocations Chair

Kim Lam

Ruma Neogy

Jennifer Orcutt, Community Outreach Chair

Martha Papalia
Lisa Pratt, Campaign Co-Chair

Mike Ross

Kristina Rychlik

Darcy Sidwell

Cheryl Witty, Campaign Co-Chair


ABRHS Student Board Members


Sahithi Cheerla

Ronak Gupta 

Mehul Suri


Rachel Sagan

Rachel Sagan, Executive Director

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Rachel Sagan has dedicated her career to public interest law, philanthropy and non-profit management. She recently worked as the Director of Development for a regional land trust managing the annual fund as well as capital campaigns for land purchases and endowment. She currently Co-Chairs the Board of the Women's and Gender Studies at Brandeis University. She co-founded the Women, Philanthropy and the Environment group. Rachel was named Non-Profit Executive Director of the Year by the Middlesex West Chamber of Commerce in 2016. She graduated from Northeastern University School of Law and Harvard University, magna cum laude.


 Meghan Blute-NelsonMeghan Blute-Nelson, Business Manager

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Meghan has an MBA in Public & Nonprofit Management from Boston University's Questrom School of Business, and a B.A. from Georgetown University. She has a background working in the education sector, most recently as the Director of Finance and Operations at Boston Preparatory Charter Public School. She has served as the Co-Chair and Treasurer of the Acton-Boxborough Family Network, as Treasurer of the Acton Cooperative School, and as a Coach with Budget Buddies. Meghan enjoys gardening, cooking, knitting, and trying to keep up with her twin girls.



 Jill TsakirisJill Tsakiris, Major Donor Manager

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Jill has over 20 years’ experience working with Community Consulting Teams of Boston, providing pro bono business management and fundraising strategy consulting to socially conscious and innovative Boston-area nonprofits.  She has also worked in high tech marketing for the semiconductor and electronics industries.  Jill holds a BS from MIT and an MBA from the Tuck School at Dartmouth College.  An Acton resident since 1991, her sons recently graduated from ABRHS.  Jill enjoys walking the Acton conservation lands with her husband and dog, playing tennis, reading with her book group and spending time with her neighbors.



Additional information